$25 – Lowest By Law!
Find out why so many drivers are choosing our state and court approved Texas defensive driving online course to dismiss their tickets and save money on their auto insurance. Our course is only $25, which is the lowest price allowed by law and is available 24 / 7 from anywhere with an internet connection using any web enabled device (PC, laptop, tablet, smartphone, etc.). Log in and out as needed from home, the office, or on the go. Register today!
3 simple steps!
Step 1: Register
Our course registration is very simple and straight forward. Enter your name, address and some other basic information to setup your account and receive a unique login code which is used to log in and out of the course as your schedule allows. Immediate access into the course is provided when paying by debit or credit card online.
Step 2. Complete the Course
Once you have completed the registration, you are ready to start taking the course. You can access the course anytime day or night, weekday or weekend from any internet enabled device including PCs, laptops, tablets and other mobile devices with fully functioning web browsers. Complete the whole course in one sitting or take a little bit at a time. It is really up to you and what works for your schedule.
Step 3. Receive Certificate
By Texas law, all driver safety course certificates of completion must be sent via the mail or express delivery. Unfortunately we cannot email the certificate to you. Standard US mail is included in your $25 course price, or you may choose one of several express delivery options (2 day, standard overnight, and priority overnight) during registration and post course completion. Once you receive the certificate you will take it to the court before the deadline or to your agent for a insurance discount.
The court says that I need to complete a driver safety course. Is that the same thing as defensive driving? – Yes they are one in the same. Texas law and many courts refer to driver safety courses, but most of the general population know them as defensive driving courses.
Are you state approved? – Yes. We are fully state approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) and now the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation who regulate Texas defensive driving courses, both online and classroom. When a course is approved by the TDLR / TEA that means their course is acceptable by courts statewide for tickets. Our company’s state course provider number is CP-090 and our state school license number is C-1995.
How much does the course cost? – Our Texas defensive driving online course is $25. This is the lowest price allowed by State Law. No state approved course provider may offer a course for a ticket at less than $25. Our course price includes the standard mailing of the completion certificate. Any upgraded express shipping is an additional cost.
How long is the course? – The course takes six hours to complete, which is required by Texas Law. Each page in the course has a timer that is set based on the amount of text or video on the page. However, keep in mind that our online course provides you with the flexibility to log in and out as your schedule allows and your progress is automatically saved. So you don’t have to take the course all in one sitting.
How long will it take to get my certificate? – Certificates of completion are processed each business day at 3PM CST (excluding Holidays). The standard shipping that included in our $25 course price should be expected to be received between 3-5 business days to most locations in Texas. If you need your certificate faster, we offer the following express delivery options: 2 day express ($15), standard overnight (7PM guarantee) ($25), and priority overnight (10:30AM guarantee) ($30). Time guarantees can vary by location and Saturday delivery options are available upon request.
Is there a test? – No. There is no final exam or test. However, there are short multiple choice quizzes at the end of each unit. You get three attempts to get a passing score (70%) per unit quiz.
The court says I need a certified copy of my Texas driving record. Can I order that from you? – Yes! When you go through the course registration process you will have the opportunity to request for us to order a certified 3A copy of your Texas Driving Record ($19.95). You will also have the option at the conclusion of the course. If you purchase the driving record we will include it in the same envelope as your defensive driving certificate and send it via the shipping method you choose.
If you have a question that wasn’t covered above, click on the button below to go to our Texas defensive driving online FAQ page.