Drug and Alcohol Driving Awareness

 

    • State Approved

      Our online course is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) and now the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) as a Drug and Alcohol Driving Awareness Program (DADAP) making it an acceptable course option for a variety of alcohol & drug offenses by minors.

    • 100% Online

      Our course is accessible 24 / 7 using any internet ready device (PCs, laptops, tablets, and smart phones) from any location with access to the internet.

    • Only $45

      Our  program is priced at a level far below what it would cost to go through other classroom options.

       

Register Now

  • How it Works

      • Register
        Provide some basic registration data and you will be given a unique login code that allows for unlimited course access.
      • Complete the Course
        The course is accessible from anywhere you have internet access. Log in and out as your schedule allows and the course saves your progress.
      • Receive Your Certificate
        Once you complete and pass the course, you will be mailed a certificate of completion that can be turned into the court or other authority. In a hurry? Express delivery options are also available if your court deadline is fast approaching.
      • Technical Support
        If you need assistance while taking the course we have reps available 24/7 at 1-800-558-9887.
  • What Customers Are Saying

Common Questions

Is this course state approved?  Yes.  Our course is approved by the Texas Education Agency and now the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) as a Drug and Alcohol Driving Awareness Program (DADAP) for both alcohol related offenses and insurance discounts.   Section 106.115 of the Alcoholic Beverage Code mentions our course as an acceptable option for courts to use with minors convicted or placed on deferred disposition for a variety of alcohol related offenses.  Some of those offenses include but are not limited to:  Attempt to Purchase Alcohol by a Minor,  Consumption of Alcohol by a Minor, and Possession of Alcohol by a Minor (MIP).  Since the circumstances for each case can be unique, we recommend contacting the court to verify acceptance prior to registration.

I got an MIP.  Can I take this course?  Yes, our course is an acceptable option.  Texas law gives the judge / court presiding over your case the discretion to accept our online course for your alcohol related offense.  However, just because it is an acceptable option by law doesn’t guarantee that the court will accept it.  For this reason, if you did not get our site information from the court then we recommend that you contact the court to verify your requirements prior to registration.

I got a DUI / DWI.  Can I take your course?  Typically not.  Most courts will require a 12 hour classroom only DWI course offered by the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS).  However each case is unique, so if you would like to take our online course we recommend contacting the court to verify your requirements prior to registration.

How do I get my certificate? Upon successful completion of our online drug and alcohol awareness program, our office will process and send out your certificate of course completion via the delivery method chosen.  The certificate must be signed and turned in to the court if you are taking the course for a citation or to your insurance company if taking the course for an insurance discount.  If you complete the course by 3PM on any business day (Monday thru Friday, excluding Holidays), your certificate is processed on the same day.  If you finish the course after 3PM on a weekday, on the weekend, or on a Holiday, your certificate will be mailed out the following business day.  Express delivery options are available during course registration and post completion by contacting our support staff.  Certificates sent via regular mail should be received within 3-5 business days.

How long is the course?  State regulations require that the course be six hours in total length.  However, remember that you can log in and out at your leisure and the course keeps your progress.  That allows you to work at your own pace and do a little bit at a time, or all of it in one sitting.  It is completely up to you.

Can I take the course for a ticket in other States?  Each state has their own laws and regulations that mandate what is required based on the specifics of each case.  If you think our course might be considered by the court or if you are not a resident of the state where you received your citation and our online course might fit your needs, we recommend contacting the court to determine if they would accept our course prior to registration.

Register Now

This Course is Available…

    • 24
      Hours a Day
    • 7
      Days a Week
    • 365
      Days a Year