Express delivery options are available.
Click here. (A copy of one's driving record is usually required by Texas courts for traffic ticket dismissal.)
When it comes to Texas Defensive driving online courses, TexasDriveSafe.com offers the most flexible and convenient option available today. Our site provides a self-paced online course that is Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved which meets the requirements for every Court in the State of Texas for traffic tickets.
You may also choose to take the course to receive a discount on your auto insurance premiums*. The program is available anywhere you have internet access and can serve cities both large and small across the State. Sign up today and find out why hundreds of drivers across Texas choose Texasdrivesafe.com for their online defensive driving course needs.
By taking our Texas defensive driving online course, you will save money as well as time. Since the course is online, you will be able to access the course 24 hours a day by 7 days a week, from any computer with Internet access.
You can also log in and out of the course as many times as necessary. Unlike a live classroom based driving school, online classes do not require your physical presence for 1-2 days, Texasdrivesafe.com offers the ability to log in and out of the course as few or as many times as you need (day or night) to complete the course. Take as long as you need, but remember to complete with enough time to turn your certificate in to the Court.
Since we are a local company, your driver safety certificate will be processed and mailed from Houston, TX, so you will get your certificate quicker than with some of our out of state competitors.
Depending upon your location, you should get your certificate within 3-5 days with our standard U.S. mail option (included in the course price). Express delivery options are also available.
Many people are not aware that most regulated automobile insurance providers offer a 10% discount on your auto insurance premiums for successfully completing a state approved driver safety course from a TEA approved defensive driving school. This reduction is typically good for a 3 year renewal period*. If you want to lower your auto insurance premiums by taking a Texas defensive driving course from the comfort of your home or office, our online course is right for you.
TexasDriveSafe.com is based in Sugar Land, Texas and offers a Texas Education Agency approved driver safety course (CP-090), as well as a suite of other state approved driving courses such as a drug and alcohol driving awareness program and driving school online course (also known as parent taught driver education course) for the teenage driver wanting to get their first license.
*Students successfully completing the course for a traffic ticket will also receive an insurance copy of the completion certificate. Auto insurance discounts and demerit point reduction vary by company / state and are not guaranteed.